Darkly Labs Community

E1 Complete Beginners Guide

I am looking for anyone to assist with suggesting tutorials for people who have never used any kind of laser cutter.  

the only knowledge I have is making a project in Affinity Designer (adobe illustrator equivalent)

if anyone could please assist with tutorials of setting up and cutting my first project that would be great. Youtube videos/ documents any thing is appreciated

Thank you all

You could try starting with this tutorial …

https://darklylabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/213459787-Basic-Tutorial-for-Cut2D-Laser-ver1-0-

Yeah so I’ve tried going through that. What I’m failing to undertand is how to send it to the machine to actually start cutting. Also when choosing the machine type in the path settings I’m only seeing options for different types of drills but not my embazers laser even though my drivers are all installed.

Forgive my ignorance

Irfann,

Can you confirm that you are using Vectric laser version CUT2D-L  

Below is the view you should in the software for toolpath.

image.jpg

You’re using Cut2D Laser? I didn’t think there were any drill/toolbit options to use in the program. I’m busy for the next few days so I can’t help any more tiil later but perhaps others can … what version of the program are you using?

The weird thing is that I don’t see the toolpaths tab as seen in so many screenshots

I have
“Offset and layout” as the last heading on the left pane

Irfann,

Not sure why your are not seeing the bottom of the panel. It could be to do with your PC display size setting. It doesn’t matter as you can access these same options by bringing up the right hand tool panel. In the image below select the icon on the right hand side of the buttons, the one with the arrow and this will give you access to all your requirements to generate a toolpath.

You need to also sit down and look at some Vectric tutorials to get a better understanding of what you need to work through for an outcome.